The 2022 Vuelta a España
is a three-week Grand Tour cycling stage racebetween 19 August and 11 September 2022
Final Stage Competition starts in:
00d:09h:11m :42s


BMC RACING TEAM / United States

General manager: Jim Ochowicz
Stage victories1
Riders in the race8

Formerly known as Phonak, BMC grew slowly but steady with each passing season. The small U.S. team that competed only in national championships went international at did at amazing job when it sign up Philippe Gilbert, Greg Van Avermaet, Cadel Evans, or Samuel Sanchez. They competed in La Vuelta 2011 for the first time in the Tour of Spain and they only took a victory in 2012. Gilbert also managed a victory in 2013 in Tarragona. In 2015, BMC Racing Team won the Team Time Trial and the 14th stage in Alto Campoo. Their best performance? Sanchez Samuel placed 6th in La Vuelta 2014.

№ 1
Darwin Atapuma
Born on 1988/15/1 at Tuquerres;1.67m/59kg
№ 2
Silvan Dillier
Born on 1990/03/08 at Baden;1.83m/75kg
№ 3
Jean-Pierre Drucker
Born on 1986/03/09 at Sandweiler; 1.82m/75kg
№ 5
Ben Hermans
Born on 1986/08/06 at Hasselt; 1.88m/73kg
№ 6
Samuel Sanchez
Born on 1978/05/02 at Samuel Sanchez; 1.81m/68kg
№ 7
Dylan Teuns
Born on 1992/01/03 at Diest; 1.81m/64kg
№ 8
Tejay Van Garderen
Born on 1988/12/08 at Tacoma; 1.86m/72kg
№ 9
Danilo Wyss
Born on 1985/26/08 at Orbe; 1.76m/65kg
Final Stage Competition starts in :
I’m John.
Hi! I’m Jenny.
Could I help you?
For those unfamiliar with the sport of cycling, Grand Tour implies a lengthy and gruelling three-week.
Chek it out